Edgar Allan Poe Reading “The Raven”

This is an interesting bit of animation, joining an audio track of someone reading the poem aloud with a photograph of Poe that the filmmaker has animated.

~ by nevermoreumf on August 19, 2009.

4 Responses to “Edgar Allan Poe Reading “The Raven””

  1. That’s cool and creepy all at the same time! I’m totally going to show this to my students, though. They totally love Poe. I even teach a graphic version of his short stories. Thanks for this!

    • If this is Mr. Bottgenbach thank you! I was one of your students and currently your next door neighbor. I enjoyed this so much I am doing it for speech and debate! I am sorry if this is not bottgenbach hahaha…..

  2. There’ll be a number of things going on at UMF that your students might enjoy as well. I’d be happy to try to get them involved with some of the Poe events.

Leave a Reply

 
